Prof. Dr. Ko Ko Thant

History of Our Department

The Department of Ophthalmology was established in July 2002. Before this time, the teaching of Ophthalmology for final part I M.B.,B.S. students was undertaken by the Ophthalmologist from Insein General Hospital .

Now the Department is responsible for treating of patients at the Outpatient Department, patients admitted to Eye Ward and, teaching of students of the University of Medicine II, both undergraduate and postgraduate.

Professor Dr. Ko  Ko Tin                 M.B.,B.S,.D.O., M.Med.Sc.(Ophthalmology)

From 2000 to 2003

Professor Dr. Soe  Nyunt                M.B.,B.S, D.O., M.Med.Sc(Ophthalmology)

From 2003 to 2005

Professor Dr. Mya Aung                M.B.,B.S., D.O., M.Med.Sc(Ophthalmology),   Dr.Med.Sc(Ophthalmology)

From 2005 to 2006